Overview of competitions

Everything about our animal competitions

Animals belong at an agricultural fair! That is why we are also organizing a number of animal prize camps this edition. Read all about it here. 

4th Junior Holstein Show Flanders

The 4the Junior Holsteinshow Flanders is a competition in which we look for the best young breeder/livestock farmer in Flanders. Unlike previous editions, now on Fridays, the focus is only on shearing or preparing a young Holstein animal for competition. The presentation or showmanship is integrated in the program on Saturday.

Program:
13.30: Shave demo
3 p.m.: Shaving competition

 

sizedWEDSTRIJDDAG JUNIOR SHOW-1662
sizedWEDSTRIJDDAG JUNIOR SHOW-1730

Flemish Holstein Show

After 2 years without events, the enthusiasm among the inspection enthusiasts is extra great. That is why we are organizing a Flemish competition this year in collaboration with the committee of the provincial dairy competition in Antwerp. The Flemish Holstein Show gives all Flemish breeders the opportunity to have their best black and red pied lactating animals and young stock from 6 months old participate in the competition. Extra attention is paid to the best red & white of the day.

Program:
10.00 am: Inspection and championship of uncalved animals
11 a.m.: Showmanship and Championship
12.20 pm: Inspection and championship heifers
13.00h: Break
13.30: Judging and championship young cows
2.15 pm: Inspection and championship cows
3 p.m.: Award ceremony

Flemish competition Belgian white blue

After last year's success, the board of the Antwerp Meat CRV department is once again organizing a competition for pedigree cattle of the Belgian white-blue breed during the Agridagen. Both male and female animals (from 6 months) from all over Flanders take part in this competition, which also includes a separate series for suckling pairs (cow with calf).

The passion for livestock farming is perfectly expressed during this show in which breeders compete in a sporting manner for the title of the best animal in Flanders. With a separate series in which young breeders and visitors can present an animal themselves in the ring, the organization wants to introduce the public to this Belgian cattle breed.

sizedPRIJSKAMP WITBLAUW-9490
sizedMINIATUURPAARDJES-1741

Competition Belgian Miniature Horse

Every year, the Belgian Studbook for the Miniature Horse organizes several competitions for miniature horses. Different series are offered at these competitions, in which the diversity of the miniature horse is discussed as much as possible. 

In addition to the classic competition, there are also series in which the emphasis is on the handler instead of on the horse itself. In addition, there is also time for a show part in the entertainment series with jumping and agility.

Animal Exhibition

A permanent animal exhibition has once again been set up on the Agridagen. With this, the exhibition organization wants to introduce visitors to a number of (agricultural) animals.

The Blonde d'Aquitaine Flanders studbook shows some of its impressive cattle. The small livestock association 'Maes en Kempen Stokkem' exhibits many rabbit breeds. Recently there is also a new petting zoo in Ravels. He will bring some of their alpacas and other animals! Sheep and miniature horses complete the exhibition.

sizedHal5_STANDEN-8982

Agridagen

Agridagen will take place in the Weelde Depot, a new event complex located in the heart of a genuine agricultural region.

AgriBevents vzw

Kortrijksesteenweg 1144k
B-9051 Sint-Denijs-Westrem

Phone: 09 245 36 13
Fax: 09 245 36 11
info@agridagen.be

Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed about our events.

Aperçu des compétitions

Tout sur nos concours d'animaux

Les animaux ont leur place dans une foire agricole ! C'est pourquoi nous organisons également un certain nombre de camps de prix d'animaux cette édition. Lisez tout a propos de ça ici. 

4ème Exposition Junior Holstein Flandres

Le 4la Junior Holsteinshow Flanders est un concours dans lequel nous recherchons le meilleur jeune éleveur/éleveur de Flandre. Contrairement aux éditions précédentes, désormais le vendredi, l'accent est mis uniquement sur la tonte ou la préparation d'un jeune animal Holstein pour la compétition. La présentation ou mise en scène est intégrée au programme du samedi.

Programme:
13h30 : Démonstration de rasage
15h : Concours de rasage

 

sizedWEDSTRIJDDAG JUNIOR SHOW-1662
sizedWEDSTRIJDDAG JUNIOR SHOW-1730

Exposition Holstein flamande

Après 2 ans sans événements, l'engouement des passionnés de l'inspection est d'autant plus grand. C'est pourquoi nous organisons cette année un concours flamand en collaboration avec le comité du concours laitier provincial d'Anvers. Le Flemish Holstein Show donne à tous les éleveurs flamands la possibilité de faire participer au concours leurs meilleurs animaux en lactation noirs et rouges et leurs jeunes animaux à partir de 6 mois. Une attention particulière est accordée au meilleur rouge et blanc de la journée.

Programme:
10h00 : Inspection et championnat des animaux non vêlés
11h : Showmanship et Championnat
12h20 : Inspection et championnat des génisses
13.00h: Pause
13h30 : Jugement et championnat des jeunes vaches
14h15 : Inspection et championnat des vaches
15h : Remise des prix

Concours flamand bleu blanc belge

Après le succès de l'année dernière, la direction du département Antwerp Meat CRV organise à nouveau un concours pour les bovins de race de la race belge blanc-bleu pendant l'Agridagen. Des animaux mâles et femelles (à partir de 6 mois) de toute la Flandre participent à ce concours, qui comprend également une série distincte pour les couples allaités (vache avec veau).

La passion de l'élevage s'exprime parfaitement lors de ce salon où les éleveurs s'affrontent de manière sportive pour le titre du meilleur animal de Flandre. Avec une série distincte dans laquelle les jeunes éleveurs et les visiteurs peuvent présenter eux-mêmes un animal sur le ring, l'organisation souhaite faire découvrir au public cette race bovine belge.

sizedPRIJSKAMP WITBLAUW-9490
sizedMINIATUURPAARDJES-1741

Concours Cheval Miniature Belge

Chaque année, le Studbook Belge du Cheval Miniature organise plusieurs concours pour chevaux miniatures. Différentes séries sont proposées lors de ces concours, dans lesquels la diversité du cheval miniature est abordée autant que possible. 

En plus de la compétition classique, il existe également des séries dans lesquelles l'accent est mis sur le manieur plutôt que sur le cheval lui-même. De plus, il y a aussi du temps pour une partie de spectacle dans la série de divertissement avec saut et agilité.

Exposition d'animaux

Une exposition permanente d'animaux a de nouveau été installée sur l'Agridagen. Avec cela, l'organisation de l'exposition veut présenter aux visiteurs un certain nombre d'animaux (d'élevage).

Le stud-book Blonde d'Aquitaine Flandres présente quelques-uns de ses impressionnants bovins. La petite association d'élevage 'Maes en Kempen Stokkem' présente de nombreuses races de lapins. Récemment, il y a aussi un nouveau zoo pour enfants à Ravels. Il amènera quelques-uns de leurs alpagas et autres animaux ! Des moutons et des chevaux miniatures complètent l'exposition.

sizedHal5_STANDEN-8982

Agridagen

Agridagen aura lieu au Weelde Depot, un nouveau complexe événementiel situé au cœur d'une véritable région agricole.

AgriBevents vzw

Courtrai sesteenweg 1144k
B-9051 Sint-Denijs-Westrem

Téléphone : 09 245 36 13
Télécopie : 09 245 36 11
info@agridagen.be

Bulletin

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter et restez informé de nos événements.